keropbuzz.blogg.se

Chirp programming baofeng uv82c
Chirp programming baofeng uv82c













  1. #Chirp programming baofeng uv82c install
  2. #Chirp programming baofeng uv82c driver

One thing I noticed just now in re-re-re-googling, the radio has to be in frequency or VFO mode to program it manually. My question is, is there some lock on the radio that I may have inadvertently set to "on" that's keep me from doing anything with it?

#Chirp programming baofeng uv82c driver

Some say use the Prolific driver some say CDM v2.10.00 WHQL Certified.

#Chirp programming baofeng uv82c install

I've worked my way through all the tutorials on the Miklor site and made sure to install the latest daily CHIRP and the correct drivers. I even tried the OEM software and got nowhere. (I'm in Windows 7) But it just won't read or write to the radio. Last thing I did was restore the comuter to a point prior to all this mess. It doesn't do it with the older/cheaper cable that actually worked that first time, though. Now its so bad that the computer goes right to blue screen when I insert the newer OEM cable into the USB socket.

chirp programming baofeng uv82c

After two days of solid trying (install driver, uninstall driver, re-Google the problem, try something else, re-install driver, uninstall driver,) Including trimming the plastic around the plug to ensure a good connection, No joy. So I ordered one on Amazon from BaofengTech. "The radio did not respond" A friend said don't bother with the cheap Chinese cable, go with the OEM cable. A couple of weeks ago I needed to add some state DES channels and it kept erroring out.

chirp programming baofeng uv82c

I have the UV-82 and was able to get it programmed once with the first cable I bought and CHIRP. Still trying to calm down after many days of frustration.















Chirp programming baofeng uv82c